Our Team

Electricity Canada’s team is represented by five units including Regulatory Affairs and Best Practices, Government and U.S. Relations, Communications and Marketing and Membership Services and Business Development. Units work together to advocate on behalf of their members, deliver a national analytics program and produce professional, industry wide reports. The team is governed by a Board of Directors representing Electricity Canada’s membership.

Leadership Team

Francis Bradley

Francis Bradley

President and CEO

Julie Neelin

Julie Neelin

Corporate Secretary and Manager of Membership Services

Richard Lussier, CPA, CMA

Richard Lussier, CPA, CMA

Vice President of Corporate Services & Treasurer

Channa S. Perera

Channa S. Perera

Vice President of Regulatory and Indigenous Affairs

Julia Muggeridge

Julia Muggeridge

Vice President, Communications and Sustainability

Michael Powell

Michael Powell

Vice President of Government Relations

Daniel Gent

Daniel Gent

Director of Transmission and Reliability

Diana Dominique

Diana Dominique

Senior Director, Customer Solutions and Sustainability

Alex Kent

Alex Kent

Director, Distribution and Grid Modernization

Jay Wilson

Jay Wilson

Director of Net Zero and Electrification

Brittany Botting

Brittany Botting

Director of Generation

Graeme Burk

Graeme Burk

Director of Communications

David McKendry

David McKendry

Senior Fellow

Staff Team

Adams Aghimien

Officer, Climate Change and Environmental Policy

Daniella Bidin

Communications Advisor

Diane Hardman

Administrative Assistant

Donna Thibeault

Administrator & Accounting Clerk

Eric Jacques

Manager, Security and Infrastructure Protection

Faran Mirza

Corporate Partners Program & Events Manager

Fatima Khan

Graphic Designer

Jasman Grewal

Administrative Coordinator

Lakshmi Venugopal

Business Analyst, Reliability Program

Louise Mackay


Mohit Shah

Data Analyst

Natasha Honey

Officer, Safety and HR Program

Robin Yee

US Affairs Manager

Ruslan Rovishen

Manager, Data & Business Analytics

Shelley Levoy

Officer, Mutual Assistance Program and Telecom

Sylvia Spears

Executive Assistant to the President and Membership Services Officer

Vanna Willerton

Manager, Finance & Legal Program

Will Greene

Manager of Government Relations

Yosief Tsegai

Accounting Manager

Board of Directors


Roger Dall’Antonia

President & Chief Executive Officer

FortisBC Inc., Kelowna, British Columbia


Anthony Haines

President & Chief Executive Officer

Toronto Hydro Corporation, Toronto, Ontario

Brian Bentz

President & Chief Executive Officer

Alectra Inc., Mississauga, Ontario

Bryce Conrad

President & Chief Executive Officer

Hydro Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario

Chris Milner

President & Chief Executive Officer

Yukon Energy Corporation, Whitehorse, Yukon

Chris O'Riley

President & Chief Executive Officer

BC Hydro and Power Authority, Vancouver, British Columbia

Claudine Bouchard

Executive Vice President, Chief Infrastructure and Energy System Officer, Hydro-Québec, Montréal, Quebec
President & Chief Executive Officer, Société d’énergie de la Baie James, Montréal, Quebec

Corey Hessen

Senior Vice President, Power & Storage

TC Energy, Calgary, Alberta

Cory Strang

President & Chief Executive Officer

Northwest Territories Power Corporation, Hay River, Northwest Territories

Daniel Jurijew

Vice President, Government Relations, Regulatory and Environment and Policy

Capital Power, Edmonton, Alberta

Daniel St-Onge

Director, Energy, North America, Atlantic Operations

Rio Tinto, Montreal, Quebec

David Lebeter

President & CEO

Hydro One Inc., Toronto, Ontario

Erica Young

Chief Legal Officer

ENMAX Corporation, Calgary, Alberta

Gary Hart

President and Chief Executive Officer

AltaLink, Calgary, Alberta

Gary Murray

President & Chief Executive Officer

Newfoundland Power Inc., St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador

Heather Ferguson

Senior Vice President Business Development & Corporate Affairs

Ontario Power Generation Inc., Toronto, Ontario

Indrani Butany

President and Chief Executive Officer

Elexicon, Ajax, Ontario

Janine Sullivan

President & Chief Executive Officer

FortisAlberta Inc., Calgary, Alberta

Jason Roberts

President & Chief Executive Officer

Maritime Electric Company, Limited, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Jennifer Williams

President & Chief Executive Officer, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro, a Nalcor Energy Company, St John’s, Newfoundland

John Kousinioris

President & CEO of TransAlta and President of TransAlta Renewables Inc.

TransAlta Corporation, Calgary, Alberta

Josée Guibord

Chief Executive Officer

Evolugen, Gatineau, Quebec

Lesley Gallinger

President & Chief Executive Officer

Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO), Toronto, Ontario

Lori Clark

President & Chief Executive Officer

New Brunswick Power Corporation, Fredericton, New Brunswick

Melanie Bayley

President, Electricity

ATCO Ltd and Canadian Utilities Ltd, an ATCO Company, Edmonton, Alberta

Peter Gregg

President & Chief Executive Officer

Nova Scotia Power, Halifax, Nova Scotia

Rob Lister

President & Chief Executive Officer

Chair of the Board Committee on Sustainable Electricity

Rupen Pandya

President & Chief Executive Officer

SaskPower, Regina, Saskatchewan

Ryan Mitchell

President and Chief Executive Officer

Saint John Energy, Saint John, New Brunswick

Interested in learning more about Electricity Canada?